Reveille Reveille, All Hands Heave Out, and Trice UP!

Morning ya’ll it’s Angela, just giving you an update to say I have no update! I should, now should being the optimum word here, have an update from the college and the VA today about full time versus half time stipend. Over the last few weeks I have felt a barrage of emotions… some I am all to familiar with. I think what was the most consuming was the ANGER. The anger ate away at me until I was just pissed off all the time. I’ve been there; I recognized the burn and for a little while I let it burn hot. But after a while I noticed it had no value. I once was told that ANGER is all consuming and even though we have several tools in our tool box to mange and cope with our anger… When we get angry we kick the unopened tool box on the fucking floor and let the anger take over. Over the years I learned to always leave my tool box open… so even if kicked the tools I learned will scatter all over the place and being me, I gotta pick them up or it will drive me bonkers!

So while I am angry and upset that there are powers that are making decisions for me; I have control over how I deal with that. There is a 90% chance this will not go the way I hope it will. And that’s okay. I will pick up and press on. I will adapt.

 

I will keep all of you posted on the outcome, but honestly I don’t expect an answer today. Until next time…

 

Fair winds and Following Seas

Leave a comment